u Client Reviews on Google Maps for Thornhill Shopping Centre, Bendor, Polokwane, Limpopo
Thornhill Shopping Centre

Client Reviews • 2023-2024

Average rating: 4,4 Stars awarded by 122 Reviewers on Google .

The reviews are published online by Google Business

Francois Lubbe [29 May 2024]

Has Virgin Active, Clicks, Spar, 2×restaurants, hairsalon, clean toilets, Sportsmans Warehouse, and more.

Good day Francois, thank you for the 4 stars. We are delighted to hear, yet again, that our choice of shops and facilities are meeting your needs. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us. It is heartening and welcome. Hope to see you soon again.

Leticia Benzien [16 May 2024

Convenience of Spar, Hennies, Clicks, and many other shops in an easy accessible area

Thank you for those 5 stars, Letitia! We appreciate your valuable feedback very much and thank you for your time. It is good to know our choice of shops is appealing. We trust you will keep coming back.

Jara Buys [17 March 2024]

This client only left a rating.

Hi Jara, wow, we appreciate your five stars! Thank you so much for rating us. Please be back soon.

Glynnis Wood [11 March 2024]

Lots of parking. Very big shop. Very large selection of fabrics. Johanna is a gem!

Dear Glynnis, thank you for the 5 stars and your great feedback. We are sure Johanna will be elated. And so are we!

Linda Eksteen [11 March 2024]

This client only left a rating.

Hello Linda, thank you very much for your 4-star rating. It is rewarding to get these high ratings from our clients. We trust you will be back soon.

Elisabeth Booth [9 March 2024]

Great service as always at Sportsmans Warehouse

Hello Elisabeth, thank you for praising and acknowledging the high level of service you are receiving at Sportsman's Warehouse. And of course, a well-deserved 5-star rating can only serve as inspiration for staff to keep it up! Thank you!

Mogau Moloto [7 March 2024]

Wonderful service

Wow Mogau, thank you so much for your great words of praise and of course the 5-star rating! We are delighted to know that you are enjoying the level of service we strive to render to our clients. Be sure to visit us again.

Allan Mathivha [6 March 2024]

Good place

Hey Allan, Thank you for your review and four stars! We are glad to hear that you're finding Thornhill a good place to do your shopping. We trust that you will make a habit of shopping here.

Mokgadi Zitha [10 February 2024]

Great shopping experience from various stores. From gym to stationary shop, beautiful spa and eautiful spa and restaurants. If you're looking for easy accessible quick shopping, you will be pleased to be here.

Thank you, dear Mokgadi. Your 4-star rating is appreciated a lot, and especially your excellent referral message! We are so happy to learn you enjoy our store variety. And there is more to come. Happy shopping next time.

Podoski Mokwatlo [7 February 2024]

This client only left a rating.

Hello Podoski - wow thank you for your excellent 4-star plus-rating! The first one ever, and also a first for this year. We hope you will visit us soon again. We have some exciting events coming up - and a new shop opening on 1 April 2024.

Matome Joshua [3 January 2024]

This client only left a rating.

Dear Matome, thank you for your rating. Please visit our website at www.thornhillshoppingcentre.co.za and our centre again. We have some exciting new exciting events and a new shop opening soon.

Sanet Da Ponte [1 Dcecember 2023]

This client only left a rating.

Hello Sandra, thank you very much for your feedback. We trust your next stop will be more satisfying.

Andries Barnard

Enough of what you need without going to the big malls.

Hello Andries, Thank you for the 4-star rating. It is good to know you find Thornhill so convenient. Hope you will return soon.

Rorisang Matsiela [4 October 2023]

This client only left a rating

Dear Rorisang, Thank you very much for making the effort to rate the centre.

TEAM LEGODI [6 August 2023]

Love it

Thank you so much TEAM! We trust you will be coming back soon.

Maggie Smal [21 August 2023]

Very clean and safe

Dear Maggie, Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We hope to see you back soon!

Nomandla Nxusa [17 September 2023]

This client only left a rating

Thank you Nomandla for the 5 stars! Please come back to us.

Zaidaan Kalla [2 September 2023]

This client only left a rating

Thank you Zaidaan for your great rating - we greatly appreciate your feedback. We trust you will continue enjoy shopping with us.

Mabule Matlala

Various shops available but removing food love market

Hello Mabule, Thank you so much for your rating! We are working on filling Food Lover's space and hope to see you back soon.

Bongy Mhauze

Very clean, was just disappointed because food lovers was almost empty not sure if they are moving...

Bongi, thank you very much for your feedback. Yes, sadly Food Lovers will be leaving Thornhill Shopping Centre as from 31 August 2023. It is a great disappointment but we will acquire a new tenant with something brand new to look forward to!

Tendani R [31 July 2023]

Convenience at its best.

Thank you so much Tendani. This is exactly what we want to hear, and what we want our clients to experience. Happy Shopping at Thornhill - and your 5-star rating is brilliant. Thank you also for the photos - we posted them om our home page. They are beautiful.

Mosibudi Maenetja [16 July 2023]

This client only left a rating.

Thank you so much Mosibudi! Your 5 stars are so welcome. It keeps us on track. Happy shopping next time.

Lindelani Sigidane [21 May 2023]

Went in to Tops got my favourite bev and it was hassle free experience.

Thank you Lindelanai. Top stars for Tops! Thornhill Shopping Centre strives to make shopping pleasurable and hassle free. Thank you for your time to let us know. It helps us to main tain our standards.

Jimmy [14 april 2023]

Was @ Roco Mamas for some food.

Thank you, Jimmy. They will certainly appreciate your 4 stars! We hope you will enjoy some more good food with them again soon.

Dylan Kerr [Dylan Kerr]

This client only left a rating.This client only left a rating.

Dear Dylan, Thank you for your stars. We hope to see you again soon.

Jabulile Kekana [25 March 2023

This client only left a rating.

Dear Jabulile, Thank you for your 5 stars. Great feedback! Please come back to us.

Alpinos Sibanda [9 March 2023]

This client only left a rating.

Dear Alpinos, thank you for your 5 star-rating - we just love seeing these come in. We hope to see you again soon.

AWELANI MULAUDZI [8 March 2023]

This client only left a rating.

Dear Awelani, thank you for those 5 stars! We love it when they keep on shining. Trusting to see you again soon.

Vanessa Segwale [8 March 2023]

This client only left a rating.

Dear Vanessa, thank you for the 5 stars - your rating is most welcome. Please visit us again soon.

Tshifhiwa Clint [8 March 2023]

Very nice.

Dear Tshifhiwa, thank you for the 5 star-rating and comment - your feedback is most welcome. We hope to see you again soon.

Barnard Chabalala [5 March 2023]

This client only left a rating.

Hello Barnard, Thank you the 5 stars! These come rolling in and we are very happy about that. Please keep coming back to us.

Yusuf Lorgat [25 February 2023]

Excellent.

Dear Yusuf, Thank you for the "excellent" comment and your 5 stars. These mean a lot to us. Please visit us again to enjoy more 5-star service and products.

Vukosi Clyde Mnisi [22 February 2023]

This client only left a rating.

Hi Vukosi, Thank you for those 4 stars! We love it when these keep on coming in. Please be sure to visit us again. We are here to serve you.

Sydney Dihloviso [16 February 2023]

This client only left a rating.

Hello Sydney, Thank you for the 5 stars! It is great to receive so many high ratings. We are striving to maintain our high standing with our clients. Thank you for supporting us.

Tambula Graphix [13 February 2023]

This client only left a rating.

Hello Tambula, Thank you for the 4 stars. It is good to see that our high standing with our clients still holds.

Dzobo John [4 February 2023]

This client only left a rating.

Hi John, Thank you for the 5 stars. We appreciate it and will strive to maintain our outstanding reputation. We hope to see you again soon.

Thamaga Morerwa [2 February 2023]

NOT SAFE BECAUSE THERE IS NO CCV CAMERAS THERE. MY CAR WAS PUMPED AND EVEN NOW I HAVE NO GLUE OF WHAT HAPPENED.

Dear Thamaga, Thank you for reporting the problem. We are sorry to learn about the damage to your car. We trust that this unfortunate incident will not stop you from shopping with us again.

thuanitha pieters [31 Janury 2023]

We love shopping here. Clicks is well stocked and friendly staff.

Dear Thuanitha, Thank you for your positive review and stars. Clicks will be delighted to read your review.

Phumzile Mkhabela [20 January 2023]

This client only left a rating.

Hello Phumzile, Thank you so much for adding to our growing collection of 5-star-ratings. Wonderful. This makes us so happy. We hope you will keep visiting us.

Eugene Petitt [18 January 2023]

This client only left a rating.

Hello Eugene, Thank you for your review and the 5-star rating. We appreciate it and it is indeed motivating!

Pilwana Modjadji [12 January 2023]

Love going here when am home and I was Sad to hear is closing on the 31 December 2022.

Dear Pilwana, Thank you for submitting a review and we appreciate those 5 stars! Sorry about 31 December, but the good news is we are back in full force after the festive season.

Kagiso Nchabeleng [10 January 2023]

Safe parking. Moderate number of customers, so it doesn't get packed.

Dear Kagiso, Thank you for your constructive feedback and the 5-stars. Wow, it feels good to receive so many 5-star ratings!

Mathelemusa Vision [10 January 2023]

Dear Mathelemusa, Thank you for your 5 stars! Great to know our clients like Thornhill so much!

Tiyani Mboweni [8 January 2023]

Convenient

Dear Tiyani, Thank you for taking the time to provide your glowing feedback. Convenience is one of our goals and it is good to hear that we are successful in this.

Lesegoo M [8 January 2023]

Dear Lesegoo, Thank you for your 5-star rating - we appreciate it!

Moshibudi Motsepe [7 January 2023]

This client only left a rating.

Hello Moshibudi, Great! Thank you for the 5 stars! We are delighted to know that you like Thornhill Shopping Centre.

Mokibelo Johanna [4 January 2023]

This client only left a rating.

Hello Johanna, Thank you for taking the time to rate Thornhill Shopping Centre. We, however, appreciate it if we are told what is lacking or worrying? This may help us improve shopping with us.

M.S Shaikh [3 January 2023]

I don't like the attitude of car guards when you don't give them anything

Hector Rogers [29 December 2022]

This client only left a rating.

Thank you, Hector, for leaving a review for us. We appreciate your positive rating and hope to see you back soon.

Edwin Ntsie [29 December 2022]

Awesome shopping place

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, Edwin! We are beyond words happy to hear that you so satisfied with Thornhill Shopping Centre.

Kudakwashe Karen Danda [27 December 2022]

This client only left a rating.

Hello Kudakwashe, Thank you so much for your 5-stars! We are glad to know you like Thornhill Shopping Centre.

M3 M [24 December 2022]

This client only left a rating.

Dear M3 M, Thank you for your feedback.

Moloko Makgato [22 December 2022

This client only left a rating.

Dear Moloko, Thank you very much for your rating. Glad you like shopping with us.

charles moraka [20 December 2022]

This user only left a rating

Dear Charles, Thank you for your 5-star rating! It is indeed very encouraging.

Ian Zuri [20 December 2022]

This user only left a rating

Dear Ian, Thank you for those 5-stars! We are always happy to learn that our clients like what we offer and how.

Refilwe Ledwaba [20 December 2022]

It is a normal shopping centre, nothing extraordinary about it.

Dear Refilwe, Thank you for your feedback.

Nelia Mabasa [19 December 2022]

My home for life ♥️

Hello Nelia, Thank you so much for that shining 5-star review and kind words. Please keep coming back "home"!

THOKOZANI ZIKODE [17 December 2022]

This user only left a rating

Hi Thokozani, Thank you for your 5-stars! It is so good to receive so many 5s. It really inspires us. Hope to see you again soon.

Lusanda Nomsa [16 December 2022]

I don't just understand the place

Dear Lusanda, Thank you for grading us. We are sorry to learn that you do not understand the Centre. If you wish, you could please let us know what problems you experienced so we can, maybe, make some improvements - for example more sign boards?

Tony Mukhondo [12 December 2022 ]

This client only left a rating.

Hi Tony, Thank you, thank you. Another 5-star rating. Wow! It is so good to receive so much praise for all the effort the centre and shops take to make for a great shopping experience.

Casious Nkuna [8 December 2022]

I love this place

Dear Casious, Wow! Thank For the 5-stars and your "from the heart" words. This is so, so encouraging and motivating. The praise from our customers is just overwhelming.

Amanda Oberholzer [5 December 2022]

This client only left a rating.

Hello Amanda, Fantastic! Another 5-star rating. Thank you. We are so pleased with the high level of appreciation from our clients. We will strive not to disappoint you.

Sipho Thelele [5 December 2022]

This client only left a rating.

Hi Sipho, Thank you so much for your 5-stars! That is great. Please keep on visiting us and we hope to maintain a 5-star rating for you.

Chris van Schalkwyk [30 November 2022]

This client only left a rating.

Hi Chris, Thank you for your 4-star rating. You are reiterating the views of so many of our clients, which is very encouraging. Please visit us again and maybe in the future we could earn 5-stars from you!

Amos Matjiya [29 November 2022]

Food lovers market great there.

Hello Amos, Thank you for your glowing 5-star rating. Food Lover's will be delighted to hear what you have to say. Thank you for mentioning a specific shop. This helps all involved to do just their very best. And we sure hope to see you again at Food Lover's and maybe at some of the other shops at Thornhill?

Paloma evergreen Pierre [28 November 2022]

The best place full of service a shopping center ❤️

Hello Paloma, Thank you so much for those 5 stars! And also for your positive comments. Your feedback will be so encouraging for the shops at Thornhill. We hope you will support us again and again.

DJ KC mamabolo [25 November 2022]

Dear DJ, Thank you so much for your high rating. Feedback from our clients assists us in keeping up our high standards - and to improve if and where possible. Please visit us soon in the future.

Joanna Sowa Amrozinski [25 November 2022]

This client only left a rating.

Hello Joanna, thank you for your 4-star rating. Fedback from our cliens is of utmost importance to us. We hope to see you soon again.

Ursula Moodie [20 November 2022]

Close one stop shopping centre

Thank you for rating us Ursula. We are glad to know you find the centre convenient and hope you will return soon.

Mperekeng Mutshinya [17 November 2022]

This client only left a rating.

Thank you for rating us Mperekeng. We appreciate your feedback.

Rozanne Nortjé [17 November 2022]

This client only left a rating.

Thank you for rating us Rozanne. We appreciate your feedback.

Estie Nel [15 November 2022]

This client only left a rating.

Wow! Another 5-star rating. Thank you Estie. Feedback from our clients encourages us to maintain high standards and the best of service of service levels.

Cornelia Fourie [12 November 2022]

"Everything you need in one place. Fruit and Veg, sportsman's Warehouse, gym, bottlesstore, chemist,..."

Dear Cornelia, Thank you for your glowing 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you like our shopping mix. Hope to see you again soon.

Mathuding Seraki [10 November 2022

This client only left a rating.

Dear Mathuding, This is great - thank you for your 5-star rating. We appreciate it very much and hope you will continue shopping with us!

Thabang Macbride [8 November]

"Small complx to shop for necessities and its not too crowded"

Dear Thabang, Thank you very much for your 4-star rating. We are pleased that the Centre meets your needs and hope you will return soon.

Nakedi Machethe [7 November]

"Small shop but still good fresh produce"

Hello Nakedi, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Mogale Hendrica [7 November]

This client only left a rating.

Dear Hendrica, Thank you for rating us. We welcome reviews from our customers. Please feel to let us know how we could, maybe, enhance your shopping experience in the future.

Nare Ramanna [6 November 2022]

“It never disappoints”

Dear Nare, Thank you for rating us. It is encouraging to hear our services and supplies are dependable. Please keep coming back.

Moloko Patricia Ledwaba [6 November 2022]

“Good for groceries”

Hello Moloko, Thank you for your 5-star rating! We are happy to know you like our grocery supplies. We trust to see you back soon.

Thabo Brian [4 November 2022]

“In and out in short space of time. Shopping stress less”

Hello Thabo, Thank you! We appreciate your 5-star ranking and comments very much. It is good to know you enjoy shopping with us. Hope to welcome you again soon.

Danie Landsberg [3 November 2022]

No comments.

Hi Danie, Thank you so much for your high grading. It is always a encouraging to receive such a positive rating. Please visit us again soon.

Derrick Mokganya Sekole [3 November 2022]

No comments.

Dear Derrick, Thank you so much for your excellent grading. It is always a pleasure to receive the positive. We hope to see you soon.

Jaco Barkhuizen [30 October 2022]

No comments.

Hello Jaco, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, and for your great rating. It is good to know we are on the right track.

munaf asojwala [27 October 2022]

No comments.

Dear Munaf, Thank you very much submitting your rating. We are disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your shopping experience. Please feel free to contact us per email or phone to assist us in addressing or maybe resolving some of the issues you experienced. Thank you in anticipation. Centre Management. Tel: 015 004 1078 email: koerie@safari-investments.com

Magda Wentzel [28 October 2022]

“Gemaklik om inkopies daar te doen”
“Easy to shop there” (Translated by Google).

Goeie dag Magda, Dit is goed om te weet jy voel gemaklik by Thornhill. Baie dankie vir die 5 sterre - ons hoop jy gaan nog baie sulke ervarings by ons he.
Good day Magda, It is good to know that you enjoy shopping with us. Thank you for your high ranking and we trust that you will enjoy many more 5 star experiences at Thornhill.

Everhardus Knox [26 October 2022]

“Parking lot can do with some more speed-bumps. I waited in the vehicle for my wife and observed the traffic in the parking area. 70% of the people didn't even attempt to stop at the stop signs and sped through the parking like it's a public road with no consideration to other users. The shops they have at least made it worth it.”

Hello Everhardus, Thank you for making us aware of the problem in the parking area. We will report it to Centre Management and hopefully some solution may be found in future. And, a big thank you for a great rating in spite of the negative parking area experience. We trust to see you back again soon.

Karin Adlam [24 October 2022]

No comments.

Hello Karin, thank you very much for your great rating! We are so happy to know that you enjoy shopping at our centre. We hope to see you back time and again, and please spread the word. Happy shopping.

Lloyd Ntshembho Baloyi [24 October 2022]

No comments.

Dear Lloyd, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! That is great. It is so good to know you are happy and your feedback encourages us to maintain and improve our standards of service and products. We will continue striving to keep you happy.

Ulsa de Jager [24 October 2022]

No comments.

Hello Ulsa, Thank you for rating us. We appreciate your feedback very much. It keeps us on our toes - we will strive to do even better. We look forward to your future support.

Anand Munsamy [17 October 2022]

"more fruit than vegetables"

Good day Anand, Thank you so much for your high rating of our centre. We are glad to know that you are happy with the quality of supplies and specials. We will forward your comment "more fruit than vegetables" to the store. Thank you for guiding shoppers to us for more happy future shopping.

Tshepo Tshepo [17 October 2022]

“Great great fresh produce and shelving is perfect”

Dear Tshepo Tshepo, Thank you, thank you. It is heartening to receive such an excellent rating and feedback. We will try our very best to keep you happy in future and hope to see you again soon.

Catherine Chaba [10 October]

Hello Catherine Thank you so much for your high rating! We are pleased to know that you enjoy the quality of the food products - and hope that you will continue doing so. All the best.

Dim Kgomo [30 September]

Dear Dim, Thank you for the 4 stars. We are happy to know clients enjoy Thornhill. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Manyaku Phatudi [4 September]

"A great shopping experience and affordable. Even during loadshedding"

Hello Manyaku, Thank you for your glowing review. It pleases us to know that shopping with us is great - even during loadshedding!

Arnaud Seegers

“Not always enough parking available”.

Hello Arnaud, Thank you for the good rating in spite of the parking problem. It says a lot about the shopping itself. The matter will be brought to the attention of Centre Management for consideration in future centre upgrades. Hope to see you back soon.

Dineo S

My go to shopping centre on way to Dikgale from Joburg. Food Lovers is fabulous with good quality fresh fruit and veg and meat! Convenient, not too busy with all the requisite shops, ATM, Clicks, Spar, etc. All shops' staff helpful. Will always be back!

Hello Dineo, Thank you so much for you glowing report and rating. It is so good to know that you will keep coming back. It helps us to strengthen our products and services and ensure happy shopping in future for our clients.

Stephan Van Straaten

"Nice cleen fresh foodlovers even spar very nice and clean"

Hello Stephan, Thank you very much for your great rating and comments. It is encouraging to know that these suppliers offer a pleasant shopping environment. Thank you for mentioning their names - it means a lot to us.

Thabang Onyx Mabale

Excellent

Hello Thabang, Wow. Thank you for the 5-stars and your great comment. We will keep trying. Thank you for your acknowledgement.

Sarie Greyvenstein

This client only left a rating.

Hello Sarie, Apologies for this very late reply. We somehow overlooked your feedback. This does not mean we are not appreciative of your glorious 5-star rating! Please visit us again.

Updated 18 March 2024

Address

Corner Veldspaat & Munnik Ave
Bendor
Polokwane
Limpopo Province
0699

Contact Information

We Offer

  • Free Parking Everyday
  • Convenient Shopping
  • Secure Environment
  • Over 20 stores of shopping delight